Child Screaming!

Mario martz

Author
Feb 12, 2016
Tinnitus Since
02/2016
So basically my nephew who is 5 years old, loves to scream like a little girl and very high-pitched.

He's like that kid in that movie "Problem Child" who likes to misbehave and be a litle pain in the ass.

So he discovered that my "ears hurt" every time he screams. So whenever I tell him to pick up their toys or that kind of stuff, he yells very high-pitched and loud.

He just told me "if you bother me I'm gonna scream so loud and you ears are gonna hurt", yet my sister dares tell me that there is no malice in this child (HAHAHHA never seen a meaner child since chucky)

So, he has screamed 2 times kinda near me.

Do you think it can cause more damage?

I'm trying to avoid this kid...

Through a hissy fit yourself and screem at him he will soon Stop it.
.. lots of love glynis

Protect yourself! Wear earplugs whenever you are with him. I work in a school and wear the plugs the whole time I'm there, just in case. Also, if you're going to be near him and can't avoid it, then have some flesh-tone earplugs in so he can't notice them, and when he screams, DON'T react (unless it's just to say, hey, my ears got better) and then have something ready to show him (like, in your pocket, a small interesting gadget, etc.) and distract him IMMEDIATELY after he tries that provoking scream. A couple of times of you not reacting/follow up with distracting item, etc. and he should forget and lose interest.

I am not a fan of his behavior. :(