Hello Friends...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Nick42, Jan 23, 2016.

1. Nick42

Nick42 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2016
      Hi everyone,

I'm new to tinnitus and I am so glad I found this website.

I play the drums but not usually very loudly as I use an electric kit. However about a month ago I was playing drums with some electric guitarists and afterwards my ears were ringing. This soon went away after half an hour. A few days later my ears started to pop constantly every time I swallowed or yawned and this continued for a month. Last week this started to stop however in the last week I seem to have developed tinnitus. I do not believe that it is severe as when I am somewhere where there is lots of talking or noise it is hardly noticeable however when I am somewhere with quiet surroundings it is very annoying. I try my best to distract myself but it just does not work. It is so frustrating as I often find my self worrying about it. I have not told anybody I know about this and have not gone to see a doctor. I have had a few minor health issues in the past year and this has got to be the most annoying. I just want it to go away so that I can experience normal sound again. Thank you for taking the time to read this and thank you for such a nice website. Any advice or support would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure